Shaheen Afridi rocks India, gets rid of KL Rahul

After dismissing Rohit Sharma in the first over of the innings, Shaheen Afridi was back to trouble India in the second over. He bowled KL Rahul, who looked clueless in front of his pace. While Rohit was trapped in front of the stumps, Rahul had no answer to Afridi’s bowling.

Shaheen has a knack for taking wickets at the start of the innings across formats and has been exceptional for Pakistan in international cricket.

Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl first in the fourth match of the ICC T20 World Cup in the UAE. While India left out R Ashwin, Rahul Chahar and Ishan Kishan, Pakistan dropped Haider Ali from the 12-man squad announced on the eve of the match.

India Playing XI: 1 KL Rahul 2 Rohit Sharma 3 Virat Kohli (capt) 4 Suryakumar Yadav 5 Rishabh Pant (wk) 6 Hardik Pandya 7 Ravindra Jadeja 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 9 Varun Chakravarthy 10 Mohammed Shami 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan Playing XI: 1 Babar Azam (capt) 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk) 3 Fakhar Zaman 4 Mohammad Hafeez 5 Shoaib Malik 6 Asif Ali 7 Shadab Khan 8 Imad Wasim 9 Hasan Ali 10 Haris Rauf 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi