ICC T20 World Cup -Shaheen Afridi dismisses Rohit Sharma

Pakistan pacer Shaheen Afridi bowled an unplayable delivery to Rohit Sharma, who was caught in front of the stumps. The right-handed batter was dismissed without troubling the scorers in the first match of the ICC T20 World Cup against the arch-rivals.

Earlier, Babar Azam won the toss and elected to field first in the much-awaited match against the Men in Blue.

The Men in Blue have won five matches against the arch-rivals in the history of the T20 World Cup.

The pitch in Dubai is expected to favour the slower bowlers and even the pacers will have to use variation to trouble the batters.

India Playing XI: 1 KL Rahul 2 Rohit Sharma 3 Virat Kohli (capt) 4 Suryakumar Yadav 5 Rishabh Pant (wk) 6 Hardik Pandya 7 Ravindra Jadeja 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 9 Varun Chakravarthy 10 Mohammed Shami 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan Playing XI: 1 Babar Azam (capt) 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk) 3 Fakhar Zaman 4 Mohammad Hafeez 5 Shoaib Malik 6 Asif Ali 7 Shadab Khan 8 Imad Wasim 9 Hasan Ali 10 Haris Rauf 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi