ICC T20 World Cup SA vs BAN – Temba Bavuma won the toss and has decided to bowl first

South Africa have won the toss and are bowling first. South Africa need to win today’s match to keep their hopes of qualifying for the semi-finals alive. Bangladesh, on the other hand, are out of contention and will play this match for pride. Shakib Al Hasan has been ruled of the remaining matches.

South Africa have never lost to Bangladesh in T20Is. The two teams have met on six occasions with South Africa winning all the games. When it comes to T20 World Cup, Bangladesh have faced South Africa once during the inaugural edition in 2007. The Proteas won the game by seven wickets.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Liton Das (wk), 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Shamim Hossain, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Shoriful Islam, 10 Taskin Ahmed, 11 Nasum Ahmed

South Africa (Playing XI): 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Rassie van der Dussen, 4 Temba Bavuma (capt), 5 Aiden Markram, 6 David Miller, 7 Dwaine Pretorius, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi