ICC T20 World Cup, PAK vs SCO – Babar Azam wins the toss and Pakistan will bat first

Pakistan have won the toss and are batting first. Pakistan have already qualified for the semi-finals and the match against Scotland will give them another chance to test their key areas before taking on Australia. The Men in Green have been exceptional in the tournament and could become the only team to win five consecutive matches in the Super 12 stage.

Their batting and bowling units have worked in tandem. Pakistan will easily outclass Scotland, who have been disappointing in the main stage of the tournament after their unbeaten run in the qualifying round.

Dew has been a factor so the captain winning the toss could field first.

Pakistan (Playing XI): 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Mohammad Hafeez/Haider Ali, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi

Scotland (Playing XI): 1 George Munsey, 2 Kyle Coetzer (capt), 3 Calum MacLeod, 4 Richie Berrington, 5 Michael Leask, 6 Matthew Cross (wk), 7 Chris Greaves, 8 Mark Watt, 9 Safyaan Sharif, 10 Hamza Tahir, 11 Brad Wheal