ICC T20 World Cup, PAK vs NAM – Babar Azam won the toss and has decided to bat first

Pakistan have won the toss and are batting first. While there is no match between Pakistan and the first-timer Namibia in the ICC T20 World Cup. Pakistan have won three consecutive matches and are certain to win this one. For Namibia, it is the perfect opportunity to learn more about international cricket. The associate nation should be proud of its performance in the global event. After qualifying for the Super 12 stage, they defeated Scotland in the main round.

Pakistan, on the other hand, is a team full of match winners. In the three matches against India, New Zealand and Afghanistan, they have players standing up for the team when mattered the most.

Pakistan last lost a T20I in Abu Dhabi in February 2012. The Men in Green have won their last five matches at this ground while Namibia have won 21 of their 27 T20Is.

The pitch in Abu Dhabi will assistant fast bowlers with the possibility of dew always a factor.

Namibia (Playing XI): 1 Stephan Baard, 2 Michael van Lingen, 3 Craig Williams, 4 Gerhard Erasmus (capt), 5 David Wiese, 6 JJ Smit, 7 Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, 8 Zane Green (wk), 9 Jan Frylinck, 10 Ruben Trumpelmann, 11 Ben Shikongo

Pakistan ( Playing XI ): 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Mohammad Hafeez 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi