ICC T20 World Cup, PAK vs AFG – Mohammad Nabi won the toss and has decided to bat first

Afghanistan won the toss and have decided to bat first. Pakistan have been phenomenal in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup. After defeating India and New Zealand, they are looking unstoppable. However, Afghanistan have players who can trouble even the best. The way they defeated Scotland will surely impact the confidence of the rivals. A win for any side would make their position strong in the points table.

The two sides have played only one T20I against each other, with Pakistan winning the game. Dew will play a major role and the team winning the toss will opt for bowling.

The pitch has run but the batters will have to play smartly to keep the scorecard moving.

Afghanistan (probable): 1 Hazratullah Zazai, 2 Mohammad Shahzad (wk), 3 Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 4 Najibullah Zadran, 5 Mohammad Nabi (capt), 6 Asghar Afghan 7, Gulbadin Naib, 8 Karim Jannat, 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Pakistan: (probable): 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Haris Rauf, 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi