ICC T20 World Cup – Namibia won the toss and are bowling first

Namibia have won the toss and are bowling first. Scotland’s unbeaten run at the ICC T20 World Cup was stopped by Afghanistan. The team lost nine wickets to Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Rashid Khan, a signal that they can’t play quality spin. For Namibia, it is the first match of the Super 12 stage, and a chance to get started with a victory.

These teams have faced each other in Abu Dhabi previously, but that was in the World Cup qualifiers back in 2012. Scotland lost that game. The pitch is generally good for the fast bowlers but dew will play an important part in the outcome of the match. Four of the last five wins have come for the team batting second.

Namibia: (Playing XI) 1 Craig Williams, 2 Zane Green (wk), 3 Gerhard Erasmus (capt.), 4 David Wiese, 5 Michael van Lingen, 6 JJ Smit, 7 Jan Frylinck, 8 Pikky Ya France, 9 Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, 10 Ruben Trumpelmann, 11 Bernard Scholtz

Scotland: (Playing XI) 1 George Munsey, 2 Craig Wallace, 3 Calum MacLeod, 4 Richie Berrington (capt.), 5 Matthew Cross (wk), 6 Michael Leask, 7 Chris Greaves, 8 Mark Watt, 9 Josh Davey, 10 Safyaan Sharif, 11 Brad Wheal.