ICC T20 World Cup, IND vs NZ – Kane Williamson won the toss and has decided to bowl first

New Zealand have won the toss and are bowling first. It is an important match for India and New Zealand, having lost their opening matches against Pakistan. While India were brutally thrashed, New Zealand gave a tough fight to the Men in Green. Moreover, India have not defeated the Kiwis since 2003 when it comes to ICC tournaments.

New Zealand and India have played twice in ICC T20 World Cup – 2007 and 2017 – with the former winning on both occasions.

Rohit Sharma has been undone by Trent Boult, Tim Southee and Mitchell Santner on a number of occasions in T20Is. Mohammed Shami, on the other hand, has undone Kane Williamson four times in the T20s.

Teams batting second have won 14 of the 18 T20s played in Dubai this year. So don’t be surprised if the skipper winning toss opts to bowl.

India (Playing XI): 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Ishan Kishan, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Varun Chakravarthy, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Daryl Mitchell, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Devon Conway (wk), 5 Glenn Phillips, 6 James Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Tim Southee, 9 Adam Milne, 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Trent Boult