ICC T20 World Cup, IND vs NAM – Virat Kohli wins the toss and India will bowl first

India have won the toss and they are bowling first. This match is a dead rubber as India are out of the semi-finals race. The ongoing ICC T20 World Cup has been a disappointing one for the Men in Blue considering their firepower. Virat Kohli-led India failed in all the departments of the game against Pakistan and New Zealand, which ended their hopes of progressing to the knock-outs.

For Namibia, the World Cup has been a learning curve and the team has performed exceptionally well considering their rankings and overall exposure to cricket.

Virat Kohli is leading India for the last time in T20Is. This will be the first time India and Namibia play each other in this format. The last international fixture between the sides was in the 2003 ODI World Cup.

The team winning the toss will go for bowling first considering the nature of the track in Dubai.

India: (Playing XI) 1 KL Rahul, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Rahul Chahar

Namibia: (Playing XI) 1 Stephan Baard, 2 Michael van Lingen, 3 Gerhard Erasmus (capt), 4 Zane Green (wk), 5 David Wiese, 6 JJ Smit, 7 Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, 8 Craig Williams, 9 Jan Frylinck, 10 Ruben Trumpelmann, 11 Bernard Scholtz