ICC T20 World Cup, IND vs AFG – Nabi wins the toss and decides to bowl first

Afghanistan have won the toss and are bowling first. India have been thumped by Pakistan and New Zealand and to stay alive in the competition, they will have to Afghanistan in today’s match. The Afghans have been impressive in the competition and have the firepower to trouble the Men in Blue.

Teams chasing have won six of the eight matches played in Abu Dhabi at this T20 World Cup.

India (Playing XI): 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4, Suryakumar Yadav 5 Rishabh Pant, 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 R Ashwin, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Afghanistan (Playing XI): 1 Hazratullah Zazai, 2 Mohammad Shahzad (wk), 3 Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 4 Najibullah Zadran, 5 Mohammad Nabi (capt.), 6 Sharafuddin Ashraf, 7 Gulbadin Naib, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Karim Janat, 10 Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Hamid Hassan