ICC T20 World Cup – England won the toss and elected to field first

The skipper of England, Eoin Morgan has won the toss and they are bowling first in the second match of the ICC T20 World Cup. The match is being played in Dubai, with England looking to register their first win against the West Indies.

West Indies have defeated England five times in the global event in 2009, 2010, 2012 and twice in 2016 including the finale.

Windies have played two T20Is in Dubal, and lost them both, against Pakistan in 2016. England, on the other hand, have won four and lost two at the same stadium, also against Pakistan between 2010 and 2015.

England Playing XI – 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jos Buttler (wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jonny Bairstow, 5 Liam Livingstone, 6 Eoin Morgan (capt), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Tymal Mills

West Indies Playing XI – 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Lendl Simmons, 3 Chris Gayle, 4 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Kieron Pollard (capt), 7 Andre Russell, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Akeal Hosein, 10 Ravi Rampaul, 11 Obed McCoy