ICC T20 World Cup, ENG vs SA – Eoin Morgan wins the toss and England are bowling first

England have won the toss and are bowling first. England have qualified for the semi-finals but today’s match against South Africa will decide their final spot in the points table. If they win against Proteas, they will top the group with five consecutive wins.

For South Africa, they will have to win the match to finish on the same points as Australia. Apart from the win, the net run rate is another factor that will be on the minds of the South African batters. They need a win by a massive margin to qualify for the semi-finals of the ICC T20 World Cup.

England have won their last five T20Is against South Africa. Scoring has been easy in Sharjah but dew will play an important role in the outcome of the match. Captain winning the toss will bat first.

England: (Playing XI): 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jos Buttler (wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jonny Bairstow, 5 Liam Livingstone, 6 Eoin Morgan (capt), 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Mark Wood

South Africa: (Playing XI) : 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Temba Bavuma (capt), 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Rassie van der Dussen, 6 David Miller, 7 Dwaine Pretorius, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi