ICC T20 World Cup – Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first

Bangladesh have won the toss and are batting first. While England will feel comfortable after winning the first match against West Indies, Bangladesh could face early elimination after losing to Sri Lanka. England and Bangladesh have never faced each other in T20Is before.

England have match-winners in the batting and bowling departments. Jos Buttler, Eoin Morgan and Jonny Bairstow can score heavily, while Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid are genuine wicket-takers. Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim and captain Mahmudullah will have to score for Bangladesh.

The pitch will assist fast bowlers and the scoring will not be easy on the turning track.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Liton Das, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Nasum Ahmed, 10 Shoriful Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

England (Playing XI): 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jos Buttler (wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jonny Bairstow, 5 Liam Livingstone, 6 Eoin Morgan, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Tymal Mills