ICC T20 World Cup, Bangladesh vs West Indies – Mahmudullah won the toss and has decided to bowl first

Bangladesh won the toss and have decided to bowl first. West Indies and Bangladesh have lost both the matches of Super 12 stage in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup. While the Asian team is placed fifth, the Windies are sixth in the points table. They will have to perform well in the remaining matches if they want to keep the hopes of advancing to the semi-finals alive.

Batting has been a concern for both teams. Bangladesh and West Indies have faced each other twice in the T20 World Cup with both winning one match each.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Liton Das, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Soumya Sarkar (wk), 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Shoriful Islam, 10 Taskin, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies: (Playing XI): 1 Roston Chase, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 4 Chris Gayle, 5 Kieron Pollard (capt), 6 Andre Russell, 7 Shimron Hetmyer, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Jason Holder, 10 Akeal Hosein, 11 Ravi Rampaul