ICC T20 World Cup – Australia won the toss and elected to bowl first

Australia won the toss and are bowling first in the first match of the ICC T20 World Cup. The teams are looking for their maiden World Cup triumph in this format of the game. Australia and South Africa have clashed once in the global event in 2012, with the Aussies winning the game comfortably.

The match is being played in Abu Dhabi where the team batting second has won three out of four games in the T20 World Cup. However, if we talk about all T20s in 2021 in Abu Dhabi, sides batting first have won more games.

Meanwhile, South Africa have won 9 matches out of the last 10 T20Is.

Australia Playing XI – 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 David Warner, 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Glenn Maxwell 5 Steve Smith 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Matthew Wade, 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

South Africa Playing XI – 1 Quinton de Kock, 2 Temba Bavuma (capt), 3 Aiden Markram, 4 Rassie van der Dussen, 5 David Miller, 6 Heinrich Klaasen, 7 Dwaine Pretorius, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi