ICC T20 World Cup, Australia vs Sri Lanka – Aaron Finch won the toss and decides to bowl first

Australia have won the toss and are bowling first in their second match of the ICC T20 World Cup.

Both teams are looking confident after winning their opening games, but Lanka’s win was more convincing than Australia’s. The two teams last met in 2019 when the Aussies won 3-0 in home conditions. This match has come at the right time for David Warner, who averages 55.90 against Sri Lanka in T20Is

Australia hold the edge, when it comes to the T20 World Cup, winning two out of the three matches they have competed in so far.

After the match where West Indies were dismissed for 55, Pakistan and South Africa have chased competitive totals in Dubai. Dew could play a role but not as much as in Abu Dhabi or Sharjah.

Australia (Playing XI): 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Steven Smith, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Sri Lanka ( Playing XI ): 1 Kusal Perera (wk), 2 Pathum Nissanka, 3 Charith Asalanka, 4 Avishka Fernando, 5 Wanindu Hasaranga, 6 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 7 Dasun Shanka (capt), 8 Chamika Karunaratne, 9 Dushmantha Chameera, 10 Lahiru Kumara, 11 Maheesh Theekshana