ICC T20 World Cup, AUS vs WI – Aaron Finch wins the toss and Australia are bowling first

Australia have won the toss and have decided to bowl first. Australia will have to win this one with a significant margin and hope England beat South Africa or keep the margin of defeat to a minimum level, to help the Aussies book their place in the semi-finals. Australia have an advantage going into this match as the West Indies are no more rock-solid in this format of the game and the team led by Aaron Finch has a positive NRR.

West Indies, on the other hand, will play for pride and this would be Dwayne Bravo’s last match in national colours. The two teams have met five times at the T20 World Cup with West Indies leading 3-2.

Australia won their previous game at this ground chasing against South Africa. However, the last three games in Abu Dhabi have been won by the side batting first.

Australia (Playing XI): 1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Steven Smith, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Mitchell Starc, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

West Indies (Playing XI): 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 4 Roston Chase, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Andre Russell, 7 Kieron Pollard (capt), 8 Jason Holder, 9 Dwayne Bravo, 10 Akeal Hosein, 11 Hayden Walsh Jr