ICC T20 World Cup, Afghanistan vs Namibia – Mohammad Nabi won the toss and has decided to bat first

Afghanistan have won the toss and are batting first. Namibia are on a roll in the ICC T20 World Cup. After qualifying for the Super 12 stage, they thumped Scotland in the opening game. Afghanistan, on the other hand, won the first game against Scotland but were defeated by Pakistan in the second one. Mohammad Nabi-led team looks much stronger on papers and has players who can win the game single-handedly.

Both teams have never clashed in the global tournament as Namibia have qualified for the first time.

The wicket in Abu Dhabi will favour the spinners and the captain winning the toss could opt for batting.

Afghanistan: (Playing XI) 1 Hazratullah Zazai, 2 Mohammad Shahzad (wk), 3 Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 4 Najibullah Zadran, 5 Mohammad Nabi (capt), 6 Asghar Afghan, 7 Gulbadin Naib, 8 Karim Janat/Hamid Hassan/Fareed Ahmad, 9 Rashid Khan, 10 Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Hamid Hassan

Namibia: (Playing XI) 1 Craig Williams, 2 Zane Green (wk), 3 Gerhard Erasmus (capt.), 4 David Wiese, 5 Michael van Lingen, 6 JJ Smit, 7 Jan Frylinck, 8 Pikky Ya France, 9 Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, 10 Ruben Trumpelmann, 11 Bernard Scholtz